Select Page

Jeff Mills & Tony Allen Collaborate on New EP

Jeff Mills & Tony Allen Collaborate on New EP

A brand new collaborative EP by Jeff Mills and Tony Allen titled, Tomorrow Comes The Harvest will be released later this year. I four-track EP will be released via legendary jazz imprint Blue Note.

Whilst Mills is renowned within electronic circles for playing an important role in the Detroit techno movement as well as being a continuous influence in today’s electronic music scene. Allen is just as recognised in the world of Afrobeat having been a primary co-founder of the movement and revered by many as one of the greatest drummers to ever live.

Mills and Allen have performed improvisational live sets together since December 2016 when they played at a Parisian jazz cafe, New Morning. However, the creative side of the project was first conceived after Allen suggested Mills collaborate with him on a new album.

Tomorrow Comes The Harvest will be available on 10” vinyl and via digital formats. A special 10-track Japanese version will also be released featuring an exclusive track titled ‘The Night Watcher’.

Check out the first track from the EP, ‘The Seed’ below.

Tomorrow Comes The Harvest EP

01. Locked And Loaded
02. Altitudes
03. On The Run
04. The Seed 

Japanese version

01. Locked And Loaded (Edit)
02. The Night Watcher feat. Carl Honcock Rux (Edit)
03. On The Run (Edit)
04. The Seed (Edit)
05. The Night Watcher (Instrumental / Edit)
06. Locked And Loaded
07. The Night Watcher feat. Carl Hancock Rux
08. On The Run
09. The Seed
10. The Night Watcher (Instrumental) 

Tomorrow Comes The Harvest will be released on September 28th.



About The Author

Dan Hudson Smith

London based electronic dance music blogger, supporter and biscuit enthusiast. Get me...

Recent Videos


Recent Tweets


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This